Get your Ohm on!
Have Questions? Give us a call!
 (425) 771-HOTT (4688)

Aerial Yoga Level 2


This class is taught by:

Kim Hinzmann

I am the mother of four amazing and busy children, an over energetic border collie/beagle child and three frisky feline kiddos as well. Some days I feel like I run a zoo! I NEED yoga in my own life and I know everyone can benefit from a yoga practice in theirs! I know in my heart and soul that yoga really IS for EVERY body! Fourteen years ago I had two Doctors tell me I needed spinal surgery, discs needed to be fused which would cause a permanent loss of mobility. Thankfully I was convinced by a third Doctor and my sister to try yoga... I was immediately hooked! I never felt better, not only in my back but in my entire body and self esteem. I had more energy, was stronger than ever and lost weight quickly! I have a drive, a passion, to share this experience with everyone I can. I love to see the growth in my students, physically as well as every other aspect. I bring the love of yoga basics to students who have never had the pleasure of trying yoga as well as to intermediate and advanced students, helping with alignment and up-leveling. Always encouraging growth. I am trained in Vinyasa, Yin and Hatha style yoga. I am and will continue to be a student myself. I look forward to sharing my passion with you soon!
 

Diandra Poffenroth

I started yoga a few years ago, when a free class led me to instantly fall in love with hot yoga (I had previously believed I was allergic to exercise.) After I came to Bindi, I continued to grow in my practice and was introduced to Aerial Yoga in Fall of 2014. After one class, I was addicted to the deeper stretching with the support of a hammock, the head rush of inversions and swinging, and the weightless relaxation of the best Savasana of my life. I decided to become a teacher (partly as an excuse to splurge on a hammock for home use,) and now I get to help others find their happiness in Aerial Yoga! My favorite aerial poses are bucket seat inversions and handstand. In my spare time, I like to hike, go off-roading, read, and spend time with my family.
If your ready to take it to the next level, here you go!  This is not for beginners, please make sure you are ready to take this class by speaking with Kim or Diandra first.
No tank tops or jewelry.  

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Dec 15 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Kim Hinzmann
  • Sat Dec 22 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Kim Hinzmann
  • Sat Dec 29 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Kim Hinzmann
  • Sat Jan 05 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kim Hinzmann
  • Sun Jan 06 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Diandra Poffenroth
  • Sat Jan 12 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kim Hinzmann
  • Sat Jan 19 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kim Hinzmann
  • Sat Jan 26 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kim Hinzmann
  • Sat Feb 02 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kim Hinzmann
  • Sat Feb 09 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kim Hinzmann
  • Sat Feb 16 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kim Hinzmann
  • Sat Feb 23 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kim Hinzmann
  • Sat Mar 02 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kim Hinzmann
  • Sat Mar 09 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kim Hinzmann
  • Sat Mar 16 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kim Hinzmann
  • Sat Mar 23 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kim Hinzmann
  • Sat Mar 30 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kim Hinzmann
  • Sat Apr 06 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kim Hinzmann