Get your Ohm on!
Have Questions? Give us a call!
 (425) 771-HOTT (4688)

Suspension Training and Yoga


This class is taught by:

Christine Bennett

I started practicing yoga over 12 years ago. To be honest it was the HOT before the word yoga that really caught my attention. I was an avid athlete and fitness enthusiast and loved the heat. I had no idea that first class would change me forever, and I’m so grateful. I practiced as much as possible. With two kids it was a challenge but provided a much needed physical and mental break from hectic days. Using skills from my former career in banking, I began doing the books for a studio. Being around yoga on a regular basis fueled my love for the practice until I finally decided to become a teacher. I finished my CPT for fitness and yoga instruction in 2011 and love being able to share my passion with others. Life’s chaotic and not always controllable, but it’s how you handle the chaos that matters. For me practicing yoga helps prep me for life…it’s the calm in the center of the storm.
Use Suspension trainers and body weight movements to challenge every muscle in the body. With a strong emphasis on strength, you will coordinate movements (asana/postures) with breath, and simultaneously challenge your strength, mobility and balance. End this workout with a 20 min yoga series to relax and restore.
 
Class is in the non-heated room.
 
All Levels Welcome!

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Jun 18 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Christine Bennett
  • Sat Jun 23 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Christine Bennett
  • Mon Jun 25 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Christine Bennett
  • Sat Jun 30 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Christine Bennett
  • Mon Jul 02 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Christine Bennett
  • Sat Jul 07 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Christine Bennett
  • Mon Jul 09 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Christine Bennett
  • Sat Jul 14 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Christine Bennett
  • Mon Jul 16 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Christine Bennett
  • Sat Jul 21 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Christine Bennett
  • Mon Jul 23 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Christine Bennett
  • Sat Jul 28 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Christine Bennett
  • Mon Jul 30 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Christine Bennett
  • Sat Aug 04 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Christine Bennett
  • Mon Aug 06 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Christine Bennett
  • Sat Aug 11 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Christine Bennett
  • Mon Aug 13 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Christine Bennett
  • Sat Aug 18 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Christine Bennett
  • Mon Aug 20 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Christine Bennett
  • Sat Aug 25 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Christine Bennett