Get your Ohm on!
Have Questions? Give us a call!
 (425) 771-HOTT (4688)

Prenatal Yoga


This class is taught by:

Susan Rennert

(Co-owner of Bindi Yoga)
My training was done at the Yoga Tree in Freemont. I have my 500 hour Yoga Alliance Certification. Besides yoga being a big part of my life, I also share my life with my husband Jack and 4 dogs. My daughter Michelle (also co-owner) and I started Bindi Yoga together February 2011.
A yoga practice is different for everyone, you do not need to be flexible, have great balance, or have a dancers body. Anyone can do some form of yoga. I have been humbled in my own practice and reminded that just because I teach yoga doesn't mean that I can do a picture perfect pose. We all have injuries or other challenges that affect our yoga practice. I give myself a daily reminder that yoga is a lifetime practice.
Yoga invites us to explore connections with the relationship we have within ourselves. When we build on the awareness of body and breath, thoughts and emotions, we can start to really understand who we truly are. My classes are a good mix for both the experienced yogi as well as the beginner yogi. By creating a space for each yogi to feel free to move into a more challenging pose or to take it down a notch allows you to be more in control over your practice. My job is to guide you and help you achieve your goals. At anytime you feel you need additional help or guidance regarding your yoga practice, please do not hesitate to as anyone of us. We love hearing from our students! -Namaste Susan
Yoga is an excellent way to prepare the mind, body and spirit for the many transitions of pregnancy, childbirth, and parenthood. 
 
This class will also give you the necessary tools to take other classes offered here at Bindi, or your home practice.  Meet other mom's to be for support and encouragement. 
 
Postnatal classes coming soon!

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Dec 13 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Susan Rennert
  • Wed Dec 20 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Susan Rennert
  • Wed Dec 27 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Susan Rennert
  • Wed Jan 03 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Susan Rennert
  • Wed Jan 10 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Susan Rennert
  • Wed Jan 17 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Susan Rennert
  • Wed Jan 24 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Susan Rennert
  • Wed Jan 31 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Susan Rennert
  • Wed Feb 07 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Susan Rennert
  • Wed Feb 14 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Susan Rennert
  • Wed Feb 21 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Susan Rennert
  • Wed Feb 28 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Susan Rennert
  • Wed Mar 07 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Susan Rennert
  • Wed Mar 14 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Susan Rennert
  • Wed Mar 21 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Susan Rennert
  • Wed Mar 28 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Susan Rennert
  • Wed Apr 04 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Susan Rennert