Get your Ohm on!
Have Questions? Give us a call!
 (425) 771-HOTT (4688)

MFR Yin Yoga


This class is taught by:

Kim Hinzmann

I am the mother of four amazing and busy children, an over energetic border collie/beagle child and three frisky feline kiddos as well. Some days I feel like I run a zoo! I NEED yoga in my own life and I know everyone can benefit from a yoga practice in theirs! I know in my heart and soul that yoga really IS for EVERY body! Fourteen years ago I had two Doctors tell me I needed spinal surgery, discs needed to be fused which would cause a permanent loss of mobility. Thankfully I was convinced by a third Doctor and my sister to try yoga... I was immediately hooked! I never felt better, not only in my back but in my entire body and self esteem. I had more energy, was stronger than ever and lost weight quickly! I have a drive, a passion, to share this experience with everyone I can. I love to see the growth in my students, physically as well as every other aspect. I bring the love of yoga basics to students who have never had the pleasure of trying yoga as well as to intermediate and advanced students, helping with alignment and up-leveling. Always encouraging growth. I am trained in Vinyasa, Yin and Hatha style yoga. I am and will continue to be a student myself. I look forward to sharing my passion with you soon!
 
MFR: Myofascial Release
+
Yin: slow-paced class with poses that are held for longer periods of time.
=
AN AMAZING AND RELAXING CLASS!
 
We call this “yummy yoga” because Yin classes are very relaxing and calming. Bolsters, blocks and other equipment are supplied for you. With the use of tennis balls and other props, we can use our regular Yin practice with myofascial release techniques. Get your connective tissue (fascia) to release tension and gain a great stretch!

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Aug 21 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Kim Hinzmann
  • Thu Aug 24 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Kim Hinzmann
  • Mon Aug 28 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Kim Hinzmann
  • Thu Aug 31 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Kim Hinzmann
  • Thu Sep 07 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Kim Hinzmann
  • Mon Sep 11 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Kim Hinzmann
  • Thu Sep 14 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Kim Hinzmann
  • Mon Sep 18 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Kim Hinzmann
  • Thu Sep 21 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Kim Hinzmann
  • Mon Sep 25 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Kim Hinzmann
  • Thu Sep 28 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Kim Hinzmann
  • Mon Oct 02 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Kim Hinzmann
  • Thu Oct 05 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Kim Hinzmann
  • Mon Oct 09 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Kim Hinzmann
  • Thu Oct 12 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Kim Hinzmann
  • Mon Oct 16 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Kim Hinzmann
  • Thu Oct 19 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Kim Hinzmann
  • Mon Oct 23 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Kim Hinzmann
  • Thu Oct 26 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Kim Hinzmann